Cutting the Cabbage

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Outdoors' started by stickerbushman, Oct 9, 2007.

1. my ladies got huge, big, fat, juicy colas, that are ripening, i can smell her odor and she stays on my when i touch her as I am among them. I've been smoking for many years, but never had the pleasure of cutting cabbage like I am now. I have to take a few heads down for smoke and mold, and when I cut the fresh buds from those stalks it reminded me of cabbage; big and jicy as I cut, I will be very very curious as to how long that will take to dry and what is at the heart, it seems like a cabbage heart, is that super dense "cheese" bud, is that what i have to look forward smoking this year?

so on the big fat colas. i cut off the fan, then i just twirled it around cutting off the leaf that was outside of the bud, so i am left with my big candy cone, right? the leaf around the bud is just fine for smoking. Then, because even though I am a mature man, I have to hide all this from my wifey, so i need to do a quick dry and so I am cutting all the flower cluster, calyx?, off the stalk right away for drying, which i am doing outside, in boxes etc. any suggestions?

so any other cabbage lovers out there?

2. Not so much cabbage but tight alien brussel sprouts is what I was thinking. Funny, I am a grown man too and had to take the stealth route. However, my wifey found my girl Monday night. She was pissed. It didn't help matters that I told her she had driven by it at least twice a day, every day (it was on the side of the driveway) and not seen it since mid May. She told me it had to be gone in the morning so I spent all Monday night doing the snip. It was a bit early (I wanted to wait another week, cut the tops, and let the rest go) but what I got will do just fine and I'm quite proud of it actually. Cabbage causes gas.