custom stealth grow box help?

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by hockeyhead1847, Aug 15, 2009.

1. #1 hockeyhead1847, Aug 15, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 15, 2009
    Hey im new to growing but im planning on making a stealth grow box and i need some help on making the box, ive read many different threads but i need to get help with making a box that will be within my required space and that will be the most efficient for the money. Im not planning on spending too much money, all i think i need is two fans and lighting.

I have 3 cubed feet underneath my stairs where i plan to put a stealth box that should hold about 2-4 plants.

I was wondering if anyone could help me design a very simple and very "noobish" grow box, with a light and a fan and whatnot, nothing too fancy.

Any help on fans, lighting, materials for the box would be helpful.

also i am growing these plants inside and cant have a lot of noise and cant have too much stench, if anybody has any "ghetto" solutions to any of these problems lemme know!

2. well i am pretty new myself but am working within similar constraints. check out my sig.

i would suggest a high power cfl light such as this one. 200W Sunblaster 120V 6400K CFL Bulbs | Residential/Commercial Energy Saving Lights

you would need a 6500k and a 2700k. so 2 bulbs total.

for venting you could find some ball bearing 120mm or 180mm pc fans. you would need 2 of these at the least. one for intake and one for exhaust.

for the smell there are many many great guides on here for DIY carbon scrubbers. here are a few links to diff ones.

http://forum.grasscity.com/general-indoor-growing/273604-small-carbon-filter-diy.html
    http://forum.grasscity.com/grow-roo...cheap-easy-efficient-diy-carbon-scrubber.html

if you look there are others that may work better for you. but these should help give you a start.