Currently growing purple urkle mother plant...when do i freeze it?

Discussion in 'Advanced Growing Techniques' started by ckoko, Aug 7, 2012.

1. I'm currently growing a purple urkle mother plant and need to know an estimate as to when in October do I want to start freezing it....Can any1 give me an estimate? I will be harvesting on November 1st....100% of the plant is already purple except for the leaves of course...My other question is, by putting ice in the soil and freezing it, is it going to help turn the leaves and also make the buds more purple?? I also need to know how often I'm supposed to put ice on it, is it something I do every night or wat?

2. You want the air temp cold, not the roots. U trying to kill your plant bro?

3. Yo dude!!!! a mother plant does not flower. it's for clones

4. So icing it will kill it?...Shit, I have all these idiots (who are more experienced than me I must say cuz im a newbie) telling me to freeze it for frostier nugs and more purple on them...I must be mistaken too, i musta heard wrong, they probably told me that this plant was cloned from the mother...

5. Well....the plant is alive...and its roots are what feeds it...so u form the conclusion bro! Frozen roots lol. I think they were just fucking wit u bro tbh.

6. I've literally watched them ice their plants and it turns them purple as fuck!!! I've heard from alot of growers that purple afghani plants like PK, purple urkle, GDP, etc...are fine in VERY cold temps and it seems like it works awesome for them, especially the look of the batch, but im not gonna risk it now that u told me ice will kill it