Curling Leaves Help Please

Discussion in 'Sick Plants and Problems' started by MiGrow, Sep 9, 2009.

1. I am using a Omega garden hydroponic grow wheel. Some of my plants leaves are starting to curl downward and I am not to sure why. My best bet for this is going to be the heat problem i have been having for about 4-5 days. My heat is usually around 80 and has even hit 84 i know i should be at a lower heat level. I am going to add some more fans to suck in air from the outside and push old air out.Currently i have two osalating fans running in the room with one blowing directly towards the wheel. I am using Co2 with Cap eqipument. The grow wheel uses two 600 watt lights and I am in the second week of flowering. If you could give me any adive that would be great. I am using house and garden nurtients. Also this is my first time using this omega garden wheel i am also fairly new to growing only been involved in a few grows but nothing of this calibur. Thanks and please ask if you have any questions I will be checking this post often.

Attached Files:

2. Also my ph is fine is always in between 5.5 and 6.2 and i went light on the nurtients the first week with the advice of the grow shop guy. Today i changed out my 25 gallon rez and added week 2 nutrients. ppm is around 600

3. dont know much about indoor... but it looks to be a nute problem to me.... i had a plant of mine outdoor do this early on because i over fertilized her..... the leafs started to curl like yours.... i flushed the soild and did half the nute the next week and she turned out beautiful

4. Yea i thought about that because the grow shop guy told me to go light on the nutrients because he said is was pretty powerful stuff and could burn the plants. Now its not all of the plants its just some. There are a few that are showing little shrivling and curling if not any at all. Now i am concerned about it because i went normal on the nutrients today for week two. Thanks for the input