CSGO

Discussion in 'Gamer's Heartbeat' started by Reth, May 7, 2016.

• Like Like x 1
  1. I've been playing it occasionally for the past few months, only have about 100 hrs logged so far, I don't really feel confident enough to play competitive but I do alright in casual matches most of the time.

I'm still unfamiliar with a lot of the maps and that puts me at a pretty big disadvantage because I don't know the angles and whatnot. Still, real fun game, forces you to think about what your doing instead of just relying on twitch reflexes(although there is a lot of that as well)

• Like Like x 1
  2. I fucks with it occasionally on XB1

3. 600+ Hours here. "Practicing" in casual is what I've done for 400 hours before I started playing competitive... Turns out in competitive, the only things that these 400 hours practice bought me were map knowledge and aim. What casual doesn't teach you is economy, tactics and team play. Trust me, your aim & map knowledge isn't worth anything if you + your team aren't buying properly and not playing together. Just start to play competitive and don't worry about your rank. It's only there to ensure you have fun while playing the game.

When you want to play a map you don't know yet in comp, just start a game with bots on that map, go out and explore. imho, the only thing you need to know is how to get to the bombsites.

4. #5 Reth, May 9, 2016
    Last edited: May 9, 2016