Crush on my best friends little sister

Discussion in 'Sex, Love & Relationships' started by ganjaJeff, Apr 19, 2015.

1. Hey guys, I am in a bit of a situation here. SO basically i've been really good friends with this dude since freshman year in highschool, we both play soccer together for 5 years and smoke hella weed together every day. But yeah i got a crush on his little sister and shes a senior in highschool and im a freshman in college. I am friends with his sister cuz we went to the same highschool together and had some classes, but now the thing is I only see her occasionally when im chiling with my friend. None of that really matters though just some background info, mainly I just don't know which direction to start in cuz I don't know how to approach my friend about it and I don't have a way of really talking to her by myself and even if I did I'd feel bad about going behind my bros back.

Any advice is appreciated

2. Do you want your best friend? Or do you want a relationship that will last for six months end then lose your best friend?

3. Personally I would find someone else, as you getting in a relationship with this girl WILL change your relationship with your 'bro', for better or for worse.  Do you want to risk the latter?

Every situation is unique, do you really want to go the rest of your life asking yourself, "What if?".

I probably raised more questions then answers but I hope I helped a bit.

4. Listen bro if you really like her and not just trying to sleep with her and leave her you should talk to your friend.

Have a solid discussion about it, ask him if she is single and if he says yes ask him if he wouldn't mind or if it would be cool with him if you ask her out, if he is not cool with the idea just completely drop the whole thought right there, if he is cool with it then you really need to think things through before you decide to make a move on his sister even tho you have his blessing.