Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Crossing the Coughing Threshold

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by TGF CaliBud, Jul 18, 2011.

1. Hey fellow blades, first post but I'm more than familiar with this site.

Out of curiosity, I've been smoking for the past 3 years, and the first time i smoked it was out of some plastic bong that didn't even get me that high.

The second time was out of a glass statue named Mary, that broke upon hitting it.

Now up until that point, i got decently high, but i never went into a full fledged cough attack, and from my experiences of smoking, i learned that every person Ive smoked with whether it be there 1st, 2nd, 3rd, or even 4th time smoking, one of those times they go into a state of mad coughing for like 5 minutes straight, with me it was on the fattest joint i ever smoked, my buddy crammed 1.2gs into a zag and we got mad baked, but halfway through that jay i went into a state of coughing fit and thought i was about to see 2 lungs attached to my throat on the ground.

Same thing happened to my first time buddy when i rolled a fat blunt for us. and then a month later with our other first timer we smoked with for the 3rd time and he got so baked off our $245 set up bong that he puked in a bush, jumped in the pool, and then got out coughing for another hit.

Anyways the point of this thread is to see if i'm the only one out there that went through this somewhat "Coughing right of passage" because ever since that 1 day of coughs, i haven't coughed near as severely as that.