Critique my plan?

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by peacelovep0t, Nov 27, 2012.

1. I am an absolute noob when it comes to growing so bare with me. I'm starting a very small 1-2 plant stealth grow very soon. So far my plan is to grow the two babies in a grow box that I have set up with two CFL bulbs with photoshoot type reflectors for maximum output and a couple PC fans for circulation. THEN, after the veg cycle(this is after about three weeks in right?) I was hoping to move the plants outdoor for flowering and the rest. NOW, I know that growing outside in the winter is useless, but I live in Texas and the weather rarely drops below 50 and we get a solid 12 hours of daylight. So is this doable? Thanks!

Attached Files:

2. Doable yes but not optimal at all. The temp is on the low side and that means it will effect the root system. Better option for something that small is to make or re purpose a small cabinet make a small veg section veg last until the plants are the size you want without stretching for your 12/12 area you can expect the plant to add its height in 12/12 so if you go into 12/12 with a 6 inch plant expect the end product to be around 12 inchs tall.

When short on space go for branching the arms out along some kind of netting make the most of the surface area then have the light above that as for lights cfls work great for veg and you can even grow with them 100w per plant is a good start. So with all that and a carbon filter you could do 2 plants in 12/12 and 4 in veg no problem in a 24 x 24 foot pattern then make it atleast 4 foot tall.

This way you have better control over everything, less risk and way better end result.

3. The only thing is that I'm very limited on space. I couldn't have the plant reach more than 12" at all if I do the entire grow indoor. Plus I can't have it smelling at all.