Couple Questions :)

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by truefantasy08, May 15, 2010.

1. Hey everybody! I've been workin on my girl for quite a while now. She is now about 7 weeks into flowering and her buds are so small and she is way to lanky! Im new at this so its hard for me to diagnose a problem just by looking :( I've been looking at other ppls posts all day, comparing situations and i've decided i let her vege too long. No site or book will give me a straight answer on how long on average they should vege for, and theres no better way to learn than from someone whos done it before. HELP ME :)

2. welcome new blade,,,, if no hurry veg 2 months or 2 foot if inside. then flower till done-- might be 8-12 weeks sativa or 6-8 weeks indica. if flowers are small like you indicate, and lanky you need more light. post pics if possible.:smoking:

3. sup!
    you can never over veg...it will get as big as you let it...
    what is your lighting, temp's, and i take it your growing in soil correct? what size container..

4. Thanks! I definitly let it go to long then! First plant, lots of mistakes, ya learn by doin right? ill post up some pics when i get home tonight...another question, i know that you have to cut the leaves at a certain point to get it to bush out (just figured this out about a week ago), and i didnt do that (i thought it was more of an option rather than u have to haha), so everything is growing off one main stem with only one cola which sucks! At what point do i cut the leaves off or do i cut the main stem? I'm just confused and everyone seems the have their own way of doing things! She is under flouros, dont that the space or setup for anything else, so i figure thats part of the issue as well...

5. not enough light is causing stretch and small bud...