Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Couple of Questions

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by JaysFan32, May 24, 2010.

1. Sorry to all the long time members of the board I'm sure these questions get asked all the time.

I've been smoking for about 2 years now, and for the last 7 or 8 months I've been smoking on average an ounce a week. Usually I smoke only by gravity bong, with the occasional joint when I really need it.

I have always wondered if smoking an ounce a week just via a gbong is considered a lot? For the record, smoking an ounce a week has not hindered my life whatsoever, I used to be very anti-pot until I finally tried it and have been hooked ever since.

Is an ounce a week a lot? The one thing I don't like is how much of my money goes to weed, it's about 100$ an ounce where I'm from (Canada), So i usually spend 400 to 550$ a month on weed.

2. Yeah smoking an O in a week is a fair amount of weed but if your keeping your shit together then why not

3. I don’t know any consumers that smoke that much, but most of my mates that have been growing for an extended amount of time do.

I like to smoke a Half a week, but i don't have an "office Job", and my (outdoor) Pot is pretty week compared to hydro. I smoke a little less if I'm given hydro by mates.

On a side note, as a fellow Gravity connoisseur, do you pull 2 liter bottles from buckets, or the "water draining from container" method?
    I'm sure gravities wreck your tolerance, which is why most gravity users i know burn through so much pot;)