Could use some advice on a recurring issue i've been experiencing

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by buffan53, Aug 24, 2016.

1. Hello all!

I am fairly new to growing and have come across an issue that I have seen a few times now in my limited grows. I thought I had the solution but can't seem to get it right.

The symptoms I am experiencing are the top leaves of the plant burning up. I was using a 600w HPS during my past grows. The light created a ton of heat that i could get rid of fast enough and thought i was experiencing heat stress that was burning up the leaves and eventuallly the buds. I have since switched over to 2x 300w LED lights. The heat is way lower, but I'm still getting the same symptoms. The burning starts at the tips and moves in.

The research i have done may suggest a phosphorus deficiency or maybe something to do with gnats, but not really sure. I have some "roots organic" seabird guano that I was thinking about putting on the but wanted so see if anyone had any suggestions before I messed something up :). I have attached 3 photos of the plant showing the symptoms.

I also have one other plant showing an odd symptom I've never really seen before. I have attached 1 photo of that one. It is image. 181218.

Thanks for your time!

Attached Files:

2. #2 Herbanlegendz, Aug 24, 2016
    Last edited: Aug 24, 2016
    I'm far from as seasoned as some of the vets on here, in my opinion it looks like nute burn.

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum

• Like Like x 2
  3. Appreciate the input! I will have to scale it back on the nutes. Would you suggest a flush with straight ph'd water or just scale it back.

• Like Like x 1
  4. Brother. What you've got here is a typical nutrient burn. What's the soil your using. Does it have nutes in it and if so what and are you adding more to it. No question that's nutrient burn.