Could someone help me please

Discussion in 'Sick Plants and Problems' started by StevenR420, Oct 9, 2018.

1. im using coco and I transplanted 4 days ago into a 5l from a solo cup, i give it a plain water with rhizotonic straight after transplant (was not sure if to feed). Is this normal transplant shock ? The very lower leaves are slowly turning yellow? Im new to coco. The plant is about to get a water so any opinions on what i should do, Go back to my normal feed? Ive got cal-mag but used any yet.. the plant is 2 weeks old under a 250w Hps 15inch from light thanks :)

Attached Files:

2. What’s ur Ph. Most likely Ph or lack of nuts. Start 1/4 strength

• Like Like x 1
  3. Ph lvl can cause roots not to Absorb nutrients. I grow in soil. I think with coco u always gotta use nuts. Just start at 1/4 strength and work ur way up as plant grows. If ur ph is off flush with plain water then water with lite nutrients

• Like Like x 1
  4. I would do a ph test, the kits are cheap and will eliminate guessing if you have nutrient lock due to ph levels being off, although coco coir is usually in the neutral range. Also I like to mix in other amendments, including about 1/2 (by volume) of potting soil, 1/4 coir, and then equal parts of small gravel, Perlite and vermiculite.

The weird thing I noticed about coco coir is that it tends to "seize" up and become somewhat water resistant. Water can just flow right through cracks to the bottom. So you have to make sure you slowly water it and let the moisture sink in.

Start with a diluted organic vegan nutrient tea to about 1/4 strength once weekly. See how the plants react, if they look nice and green and there's no sign of brown tipped leaves then you can go up a little.

5. Yeah she's fine mate. Its normal for them to be a bit grumpy after transplant.
    Get her on quarter strength nutes and invest in a ph metre. Ppm metre is always handy too.