Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Coughing

Discussion in 'Seasoned Marijuana Users' started by greymattergirl, Feb 23, 2009.

1. I have been smoking for close to 15 years..even when I was younger and my lungs were stronger, I could never suck down a bowl like my friends, without coughing to the point of puking. It's even worse now I'm older. My question is, daft as it may be..is is there a technique to smoking? I have to thinks its me because I've never met anyone else with such little lung capacity. I smoke ciggys too, (ultralights) and I even cough smoking them. I feel silly taking 15 mini bong hits, and it pisses eveyone off cause they end up waiting for me, luckily they're to busy laughing at me. Anyway..how do you guys inhale? And no shit please...I know this is the sillest question ever.

2. When I smoke snappers out of my bong, what I do is 1. exhale all of my breath 2. start sucking in slowly 3. if i need more oxygen i stop sucking in through my mouth and i inhale through my nose to add more oxygen to smoke ratio.4. continue inhaling through my mouth to smoke.

3. You could discuss it with your doctor?

4. idk when i first stareted i noticed my lung capacity brodened in fact a girl i was dating she never smoked weed so she did and coughed like everyone first did but its been like 2 months and shes doing massive rips i mean i can suck down my bowl in one hit and now she almost can so i think its just how much u take and holding it in cause i hold it in for those few seconds and let it burn

5. idk man,