Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

COUGHING?

Discussion in 'Marijuana Consumption Q&A' started by OnePrettyHighGuy, Nov 16, 2014.

1. #1 OnePrettyHighGuy, Nov 16, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 16, 2014
        I've been smoking bud for a year now (not very seasoned, but i'm not a 'newb'; forever stopping and starting, i can go a week or two without & then spend a whole week smoking myself onto cloud 9). Along with the vast majority as a newbie I had coughing fits whenever i had a drag - this soon went away & i could take fairly big hits, about a month or 2 ago I started smoking regularly again, ('cause i now have a job with better pay), around June - September i was smoking more irregulary, a joint or two every two to three weeks.

But now it's a different story & i cannot go through a whole joint without coughing atleast 10-15 times ATLEAST, it really kills my high & stops me from enjoying it, i know it's not my weed or the rolls because i usually smoke with other people & they can hack off a joint; I feel like it's because of my stopping & starting i cough a lot now. What could the problem here be & how can i resolve it? I try to breathe in with my nose whilst i hold the smoke in my mouth before i inhale, i breathe in slower etc. but nothing helps.

Thanks in advance to all sincere advice, happy smoking, :bongin:  i'm off out to have a J, lest us pray that i won't cough out my respiratory system. :hide: