Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Cough up phlegm all the time? Is this normal for regular smokers?

Discussion in 'Marijuana Consumption Q&A' started by mariajuana, Jun 1, 2012.

1. Hello everyone. I've been smoking for about 3 years, but only a little less than a year as a regular smoker (like every night, and about twice a day on the weekends).
    About 2 (or was it 3?) months ago I got a cold. I stopped smoking while it was strongest but as it mellowed out I started taking like a smooth pipe hit every night. For about a month I was coughing up phlegm several times a day and EVERY time I smoked. I felt completely better as far as body and everything goes, but I would cough up phlegm regularly.
    Of course by now I feel completely normal, no sickness at all but I still cough up tiny tiny bits of (what seems like, though sometimes it is clear) phlegm several times a day. Usually when I wake up, really tiny bits of phlegm at random times of the day, and after I eat.

Anyways, I was wondering if this is common for regular smokers after a cold? The quantities of phlegm definitely have gone down...just quite slowly. Once again, I am completely fine in every way, except the phlegm. It's like that little thing is taking a long ass time to get back to normal.

Thanks in advance. :smoke:

2. from the thread title, yes this is normal