cotyledons appeared but no leavs yet...(5 days)

Discussion in 'Outdoor Marijuana Growing' started by SolRebl, May 11, 2006.

1. Anybody come across something similar. Ok so I put my baby outsdie early when the tip broke through soil. I have pretty harsh sun up here in the mountains. I think it might have messed up my poor seedling. It has had the cotyledons for 5 days now and still no real leaves. Is it hopeless?:(

2. Hey, im no expert but i have plenty of experience. I use the miracle grow type fertilizers, and have had no problem with it. Basically give it a very very watered down shot of nutes, you should still be able to see the blue in the water :confused: confused dont be it wont hurt your plant. Let soak for about 12 hours then flush every day after that with regular water for at least 2-three days. This should boost your seedlings growth.:cool:

I threw some beans in the ground 6 days ago and watered it with a little fertilzer, didnt even germinate them, they sprouted within 3 days and look very healthy even though i geve them fertilizer.

I'll come back and tell you in a week or two how they are doing or just look for my thread on this subject in this forum. Labled Fertilizing before germination.
    P
    E
    A
    C
    E

3. guess I'll try that...

4. pretty sure it got fried. there's no way it wouldn't form leaves after 5 days.

5. MJ is a tropical plant and can take full tropical sun immediately on sprouting, you have not fried them.

But I find that as the cotyledons separate, the first 2 little proper leaves are there, small but beautifully formed.

But sometimes plants go wrong and die, sadly, as do people.