Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Contact lenses, any advice

Discussion in 'Seasoned Marijuana Users' started by Sinister, May 8, 2003.

1. Ok I got pretty bad eyesight and I must wear glasses to drive which ive been wearing for about 2 years now and its just making my eyes worse because I dont wear em unless Im driving.

I got contacts but got so pissed off at blinking the wrong way while trying to put em in and having em fall out that I gave up.

Does ANYONE have any tips/advice that helped you get used to em and get in/out? Im determined to get used to them and shit so I can finally not be blind, so any help would be appreciated.

Also while stoned does this affect your contacts at all? When your eyes are bloodshot are they more dry and need more solution or anything like that? Thanks in advance for any help, peace.

2. Haha. Yah man me too, when I first got my contacts several months ago I couldn't put them in at all. I went like the first two days without them cause I would be trying all morning to get them in and I would just have to say fuck it to leave for school.

You can either use both hands (one hand finger to hold top eyelid open, other to hold bottom and put in contact) or my friend recommended when I couldn't do it that way was to use one hand by pulling your bottom lid down and setting it in and then pull your eyelid over it.

Kinda hard to explain it, but you probably got some written directions to follow too?