COnstructing a hydro Grow cab for Hashberry

Discussion in 'Grow Room Design/Setup' started by smash, Jul 28, 2006.

1. ok i'm still very new to the growing scene, and i hope to start my first grow soon.
    i only want to grow one plant, and i'm using the strain hashberry from http://www.drchronic.com/products.asp?recnumber=1031

if anyone has smoked or grown this strain before......is it good and is it hard to grow?

i want to construct a hydroponic grow cab but i need some help and advice

1. is this cab big enough to grow with? since i'm only going to be growing 1 to 2 plants at a time is it possible to just use this one cab and then change the lighting and watering conditions when its time to flower, instead of getting 2 cabs? http://www.officedepot.com/ddSKU.do?level=SK&id=575640&D=2%20Storage%20Cabinet&No=10&Dx=mode%20matchallpartial&Nty=1&Ntx=mode%20matchallpartial&Ntt=Storage%20Cabinet&N=100000&uniqueSearchFlag=true&y=15&x=48&Nr=100000&Ntk=all&An=text

2. should i go with 150 hps or 250? and can u veg with hps light too?

3. what modifications and parts will i need to get my resevoir going inside the cab to make it a hydro set up? and would it be more efficent to use buckets or a large tray with planter stones? and what would be the best hydro method for this cab?

4. odor will be a major issue, to stop the smell from leaking outside or throughout the house.

5. i have no idea of what type of ventalation i need. i know i'll be running my air conditioner in the room the cab is in to keep it cold so it'll hopfully turn purple, but i still dont know what fans or exhaust i should be using.

if you guys could point me in the right direction and show me how i can set this up it would be greatly appreicated. any drawings or list of products will be a great help. thanks in advace.

2. 1. That cab is definitly big enough. You wont even need to change lighting and whatnot because since u are only growing 1-2 plants u can just split the cab in half with some plywood.