Completely New

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Lakplayer601, Jan 30, 2013.

1. Hello everyone I am looking to grow some cannabis and I am a COMPLETE beginner and have no clue what to do. This is what I would like to do

I want to grow ONE SMALL PLANT in a standard pot in my room I am living alone for the next 3 1/2 months so it is the perfect opportunity. I have looked online and it just confused me even more so if anyone can help me here are my questions

Can I grow one seed in a pot with miracle grow ?
    What kind and how many lights do I need?
    What light cycle should I use?
    Do I need to germinate my seeds?
    How much will my electric bill go up (just need a roundabout estimate)
    What kind of strain grows relatively short and quick since I have 3 1/2 months?
    And finally how do I do it step by step?

I am sorry for all the questions like I said I tried to look online and it only confused me more so please if anyone can help me I will be forever in your debt

Thank you very much
    -Lakplayer601

2. Start by reading the stickies and researching as much as you can, many of your questions will be answered

3. Forgive me but I have and it really confused me

4. can anyone help?

5. Buy a marijuana grow bible... use YouTube a lot of people with a lot of information. I wouldn't start in miracle grow

6. Why not miracle grow? I thought it was the best soil

7. Miracle grow has time released nutes buddy witch equal all bad

TiG

8. OK thanks!! What kind of soil should I use

9. What about reading the stickies confused you? You had to have learned something.