Complete Noob Questions!! Please respond!!!

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by stoneal3, Oct 13, 2007.

1. I am about to start growing and i am a complete noob at this... please bare with me.

Ok a few questions:

First off, I'm setting up a stealth hydro bubbleponics setup with dual spectrum II lights (http://www.stealthhydroponics.com/product.php?xProd=2&xSec=2)...
    since HPS lights are expensive, i was wondering if these lights will do the job (and by do the job, i mean actually grow WELL and get a decent amount of bud)... if not, i will consider buying HPS, but i need to know a few things. Can i use HPS the entire time they are growing? Should i start out with the dual spectrum and then switch to hps? how much wattage should i buy (see below)?

This setup is going to be in a small closet. The dimensions are approx 4 feet long and 2 1/2 or 3 feet wide. I'm only going to plant 4 seeds in the bubbleponics system so that they can grow without being overcrowded... How much wattage should i get if i buy HPS lights? Are the reflectors highly recommended/required?

Another REALLY important question i have is... I can't put holes into the door of my closet to ventilate it and i know placing a fan in there will just circulate the hot air... could i simply open the door or crack the door to let cool air in while the lights are on and its not the designated "dark time"? any suggestions on ventilating that are not costly and do not involve installing anything or placing holes in the door (if opening it while the lights are on will not work)?

to anyone who responds: thank you so much!!!

2. Being a noob you should do one of two things.