Complete Newb Needing Help...I think

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by BlurpleBoarder, Nov 13, 2012.

1. #1 BlurpleBoarder, Nov 13, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 13, 2012
    Hey guys,

I am a first time grower and have NO experience with growing any plants. I am only trying to grow for personal use so I chose the ganja dwarf lowryder strain. I currently have 3 plants going on about 60 days and they are growing VERY VERY slowly. Because I am not looking for very high yield I have placed each plant in its own pot with potting soil (I am not fertilizing). I am using a 24" fluorescent bulb to light the plants and have a well ventilated box (small fan and air filters). They are flowering but have its extremely slow. The plants in general are quite small and not very bushy but i think that is because I'm not using fertilizer. The temperature is about 60-70 degrees and I am watering them once a day when the soil is dry to the touch. The plants are green and the leaves look healthy they are just growing very slow. I am on a 24hour light cycle because they are autoflowering. Any Ideas to speed up the flowering time? I appreciate any and all comments and I did try to search this but couldnt find anything

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. easy...more watts of light and give them some food. they will thank you for both.

3. Should I stick with the 24 hour light schedule or go to an 18/6?

4. i personally have never grown an autoflower so i may not be the best person to ask but IMO i would keep it at 24hr ON

5. Thanks for the help. I added 2 more 13watt lightbulbs in the box. My pics got messed up on photobucket but here they are again. sorry.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

6. get the lights as close as you can. You need to feed them. They are light green and purply because they are deficient in Nitrogen and Phosphorus probably some other elements as well.