Competitive Gamers?

Discussion in 'Gamer's Heartbeat' started by abilities, Jan 14, 2009.

1. #1 abilities, Jan 14, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 14, 2009
    if css or h3 arent your games, post what game you just pillage everybody else at, or are even on a competitive team for/played in a tournament for that game. now, for my backstory and ultimate question and point of this thread::

i used to be an intense gamer. i started off with halo 2, and had a team and would 4v4 teams with MLG rules, and wouldve gone to competition, but i slowly faded out of the halo scene, while my double team partner (we were undefeated) rose up and joined a few different teams, to the team he is on now (i forget the name) but places top 8 at MLG events theyve attended (this followed through halo 2 into halo 3, and he still plays on that team, i believe).

but, what drew me away from halo was Counter-Strike: Source. i started playing at a local lan center and eventually joined a team with friends from the LAN center in CALeague, and played a few seasons with my friends in CAL-Open, and eventually joined a CAL-Main team (Order of Kaos, OofK) for a season, then we were dropped to IM the next season, then i dropped out of CPU gaming when my computer crashed.

now that i dont play many video games, much less competitively, i still own all my friends at 360 when we go chief and play xbox and just played for fun. i still have my h3 skill, my gow skills arent lacking but arent anything to boast, and im getting pretty good at the new COD when i'm in the moment, but i havent actually played it online, so i cant really figure my caliber of skill.

ultimately, im thinking of getting back into the competitive scene, either in CSS or H3.