Company of heroes 2

Discussion in 'Gamer's Heartbeat' started by Subliminal Jazz, Apr 8, 2013.

1. [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=29S_SaFn3YM]Company of Heroes 2: Multiplayer Gameplay Trailer (Official HD) - YouTube[/ame]

soooo stoked for this game. played a little bit of the beta at my friends house and its fuggin great. a lot of the features are inaccessible right now but soon enough it'll be out.

i love the idea of a WW2 style RTS. gunna get nice and baked for this one :smoking:

2. how come no one on GC is talking about this game?!? its amazingly awesome

i had a chance to get into the beta. been playing it all week. best RTS i've ever played, hands down. its only beta so there's a few bugs here and there but other then that its a solid game. huuuuge battles and epic landscapes.

my only gripe is you can't zoom out very far. i am loving it so far though.

3. Can you pause battles? I'm very new to strategy games, I've just started on Shogun 2. The only way I can do even half decent is if I pause the battle all of the time so that I can stop and think about what's happening.

I have the first Company of Heroes and I barely touched it, it was just way too hard and overwhelming. I fucking suck at strategy games. My brain just stops when there's loads going on on the screen.

4. yeah the first one is way harder then this one. that's for sure. but don't be mistaken, this game is a pretty big challenge.

you can go into the menu and pause it that way. but there is no in-game pause system where you can look at the whole battlefield paused. that would defeat the purpose of a REAL time strategy. :p