community college problem

Discussion in 'General' started by AhTee, Nov 9, 2010.

1. Its getting way to easy for me to ditch class. Its been almost a week and a half now since ive been in class. Ive been bad at school since 7th grade, and this is my first year of college. I BARELY passed high school every year. I feel if I took xanny everyday for school, learning would be easier. Ive had anxiety and attention problems my whole life. I think my teachers might start dropping me, BUT I MIGHT FAIL IT ANYWAYS.

Maybe next semester off to work and fine a good job for some cash, then go back to schhool next year.
    -I dont study
    -I rarely ever do homework

Ive dug myself deep in a hole...i just dont know....

2. Well to be honest it sounds like you have no one to blame but yourself. Hopefully it was your money you wasted and not your parents. College is expensive and unlike highschool it actually counts and your history will follow you. Just think twice before putting some more money down for classes.

3. im not trying to blame anyone else, i know what im doing lol. but thanks....

4. College, like a lot of other things, requires you put the time into it. If you're not putting the time into learning the material, then you might as well not go, ever.

5. College isn't for everyone. If you don't want to go to school, don't go. Just make sure that you actually like doing whatever you decide to do. Nobody can force you to give a shit and nobody can figure anything out for you.

6. My mom did a year of it and dropped out, works 8-5, and says she regrets it, BUT SHE DOES ACCOUNTANT work so yeah lol.

My dad didnt finish high school, and does construction. I just dont wanna be miserable in the future....I want my own little crib, with a lil dude running around, and a beautiful woman. But I want to be able to support when it comes down to it.

7. #7 meddlehaze, Nov 9, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 9, 2010