Comfrey

Discussion in 'Growing Organic Marijuana' started by tweakz, May 28, 2013.

1. So i started a garden recently in my backyard, and right next to where i started my garden, i noticed a comfrey plant! Comfrey.png (sry shitty pic it was dark out)

My main question is besides composting it, what other options do i have with it, and whats the best way to harvest/process it?

There is alot of dead leaves around the bottom of the plant, i assume i could use them as they are already in the processing of composting themselves. Or would it be better to use the green leaves? I also read somewhere that i can cut the plant multiple times a year to produce more.

Any help would be greatly appreciated! Thanks to all who reply! 

2. #2 genghiskgro, May 28, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: May 28, 2013
    What are the chances we have the same sig pic and both organic gardeners just edited haha,
    but not really sure I have never used comfrey before;

In the process of brewing up a Dandelion Fermented Plant Extract right now and with the comfrey as far as cutting to get more year round are you talking about topping/trimming up kind of deal or more of a tissue culture/grafting?

But depending on if you are trying to save some for next year take what comfrey you want to use and this is for FPEs assuming you don't know how to make this already.

Take total weight of comfrey and use some type of glucose( crude brown sugar) and add half total weight of comfrey in sugar.
    Mix till you get a nice moisturized product o comfrey
    Stuff in some type of container, place rock on top if you want for added weight
    Let ferment for 5-7 days, collect liquid.
    Cut with i think it said 10 or 20 parts water and your good to go good buddy.

Happy growing
    Sip+Cup=Destruction
    GK

3. hmm im assuming thats what this FPE is ive been see'n mention on here is. Im gonna have to read up on that!