Comfrey Canna Salve Recipe For Aches & Pains

Discussion in 'Harvesting and Processing Marijuana' started by missinglighter, Aug 18, 2016.

1. #1 missinglighter, Aug 18, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 18, 2016
    I've been making comfrey canna salve for several months now and it's been working well for patients who have fibromyalgia, arthritis, joint and back pain.

My brother like to take pics of old buildings/architecture so he was in an abandoned house last summer. He was upstairs walking around when he fell through the floor. His groin stopped his fall when it hit a beam in the ceiling. His frank and beans were black he told me. The doctor said it would take around six months to look normal again. My brother in his mid 20's was not happy since his junk was out of commission.

So he made a comfrey poultice taking plant material and grinding it into a paste where he smothered in his frank. He healed twice as quick applying morning and night. So I thought it would be great with cannabis and essential oils added to make into a simple salve.

With the warming salve I'm sharing, you can adjust the essential oils as you want for more warmth. The cooling salve needs to have more peppermint so I'll get back to you on that but can be adjusted too. if you have sensitive skin, i would skip the cinnamon and go with the lower dose of clove oil. if it is not warm enough, add more a little at a time. to test it out, make a sample size on a plate or in a bowl. stick it in the fridge to set fast. test it out and see if it is too hot or not hot enough. then adjust the main mix as desired. if you let this set and later on desire more warmth, then heat it up and add more essential oil and then let it cool all over again.
    image.jpg
    This will make a pint jar.
    173 grams of coconut oil the solidified kind.
    3 mL peppermint
    3 mL cinnamon
    25-40mL of clove bud
    43 grams beeswax