Colloidal silver single plant

Discussion in 'Cannabis Breeding' started by Dystrophy05, Feb 26, 2019.

1. Hey guys, I'm new to the forum and searched through a few post but couldnt find exactly what I was looking for I'm hoping someone can help me out

I've been growing for a few years and I want to try and get some seeds from a few strains I like. The problem is I work away from home for 3 weeks and come home.for 3 weeks. I have my grow pretty well automated so when I'm gone the plants are fine.

I've made up some colloidal silver and I'm getting ready to try it out. The only problem is I can apply it and flip to flower when I get home and by the time.i go back to work the branch should be showing Male and I can stop using the spray. I wont be able to collect the pollen and apply it to the flowers as most guys do, with a brush or whatever.

My question is this,
    If I flip the plant and get it to grow pollen sacks will it be okay to go to work and leave the plant flowering. I figure I can do a higher branch and my ossilating fan will blow the pollen around when the sacks pop and pollinate the other branches flowers

This plant is solely for seeds so I dont care about protecting any buds to smoke. It will be a plant by itself in a tent so I'm not worried about cross breeding or anything like that.

I haven't seen anybody just change a branch to male and let the plant do its thing and pollinate itself. I figure it would work but wanted to see if anyone has ever tried it before I give it a go.

If there is an thread on this already I'm sorry for a double post. Of you could direct me there I would appreciate it

Thanks

2. hi ya Dystrophy5 , i've only just started at this but i have successfully turned a female to male and made seeds by shaking the boy over the girl in a small 2ftx2ft tent .