college question for ya

Discussion in 'General' started by Herbalicous, Dec 25, 2012.

1. hey all i am a sophomore in a community college looking to transfer to csu next year:hello: but i dont really know for sure what i wanna major in. im stuck between business and psychology. business is more practical but im more interested in psych. can anyone give me some adivece maybe people that have majored in these two subjects? thanks!!:smoking:

2. #2 thewarden, Dec 25, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 25, 2012
    have you taken classes in either one or both?

not a student in either one, just a student with a fair amount of experience not knowing that the fuck they're trying to do and ultimately coming to a pretty good conclusion (for the time being, haha)

3. haha yea i took a bunch of business classes fresh year and pretty much hated all of them except economics and management then, switched and took a bunch of psych classes and actually liked them a lot.

4. I feel like a business degree would help you out a lot better than a psychology degree. What csu were you thinking? I just did a semester at chico, it was pretty damn fun but i stopped going since i just dont like being in the middle of nowherr

5. I would do psychology, I would say %50 of my university majors in business and most of them end up working at the local retail store.

6. haha fosho ik what you mean but its csu in fort collins, unc in northern colororado or boulder state. ive been leaning towards csu cuz i have a few friends that go there and the campus i heard is beautiful

7. Psychologists aren't a top priority right now. With the state of the economy, most people can't afford it, and it doesn't look like it's getting better any time soon. Business is safe, because business will always be around; but like a previous poster said, it's likely you'll end up in retail, unless you steer towards accountant. Even then, you'll have to be damn good. There are a lot of accountants.