Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

College Majors

Discussion in 'Marijuana Consumption Q&A' started by JoeDirtMcGirt, Mar 21, 2013.

1. I've been growing for a few years now and have become relatively good at it. Recently I've been thinking maybe this is something I can do for a living once I graduate from college as the US seems to be taking steps closer to legalization.

Unfortunately, my college doesn't offer a botany major and after researching the major it doesn't seem like many colleges offer it (111 colleges/universities offer). I love my school and don't want to transfer but if it comes down to it I may.

I guess what I'm really trying to get to is does anyone have any suggestions on college majors that may help me get a upperhand in this growing field of business (no pun intended :D). Or has anyone studied botany or any field of plant sciences and have any tips?

2. In my experience if you want to major in a field like that you should start looking in a more agricultural area.

3. Well If you want to sell and that be your actual job, then I would suggest something business related. I don't think any type of plant science degree would necessarily be of any help considering how many resources are available about growing marijuana.

What is your current major anyways?

4. #4 FrostyPurpleNug, Mar 21, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 21, 2013
    @SethyDuck: he's not asking if there's a "dealing 101", re-read the post

Biology/Ecology/Agriculture