Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

College Level Independent Study Topics?

Discussion in 'Medical Marijuana Usage and Applications' started by Megotanthrax, May 21, 2013.

1. #1 Megotanthrax, May 21, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: May 21, 2013
    So I was trying to think of some topics in the marijuana field that could take enough material to be used for an independent study credit or two. I have my hands in the medical field and my major is Biology at UC Denver, so the laws are pretty loose as far usage. I have lots of questions, but after I do enough research on any of them, I generally find answers. What is a good under-researched topic in the marijuana field?

Why dont you see if you can prove this:
    http://forum.grasscity.com/blog/6984/entry-10079-thc-as-a-chemical-reward-a-short-course-in-sexual-biology-and-logic/

3. That's awesome, I'd love to test it. Also, I love bodybuilding, and I always smoke before I go, could this chemical "runner's high" positively effect weight lifters? It's been proven to increase heart rate (pre-workout market is over-saturated with methy chemicals) and relax smooth muscles (visceral organs and linings of blood vessels). I would love nothing more than to segue your idea into a more human based experiment, but I don't know where to start.