College level essays?

Discussion in 'General' started by Verdurous, Feb 28, 2013.

1. If you're in college, post your essay questions! Whatever you're working on now, essays you've done earlier this year, anything that's assigned but isn't due yet, etc. I'm just curious as to what intellectual questions you guys are being asked as college students.

:smoke:

The last essay I had to write was on the Electoral College for my Problems in American Politics class. I wrote in disfavor of the system and greatly emphasized the fact that many of its original intentions are outdated. I was required to write a brief overview of the system for half a page and then write another one and a half pages of opinion. I'm a sophomore PolySci/Pre-Law major working on my Associate of Science Transfer Degree.

2. Don't get essays per se; regularly get presentations however; i've had one on the visit of Henry III of England to Paris in the 1250s in the medieval module, The Sun newspaper (a British tabloid) in the 'Press in a foreign language' and I have to do one on the English Labour party in the contemporary history module.

I'm making the most of studying my own national history whilst here in a French uni. Plus it's easy marks ;)

Other than that, it's tests or detailed plans for essays that we have to hand in...

3. The last essay I wrote, I had to create a monster in a form of media and then write about how the technical qualities of that respective media influenced my creation of the monster.

4. the last essay I wrote was about Eminem. lol seriously. and my professor is gay. I'll post it here if anyone is interested in reading it

5. Actually, tomorrow I'm starting a paper on medicinal uses for "recreational" drugs. I'm citing the hell out of Granny's List

6. Sure, I'll read it! lol :smoke:

That's awesome!

7. I wrote an essay on why gun laws are unfair to law abiding citizens once. Got a D on it.