Cold weather on the way...HELP!

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Outdoors' started by vestin, Oct 4, 2012.

1. I'm a newbie grower with eight beautiful girls in the garden, they are at about 7 and 1/2 weeks. My problem is that the weather here (southern Michigan) over the next few nights is going to dip down into the mid 30's. Now I know that a little bit of cold isn't a huge problem, but multiple nights in the 30's and days in the 50's scare me somewhat. My main question is: should I harvest before the cold, or keep my fingers crossed? My tri's are very milky with very few amber. My biggest worry is harvesting too early, I read alot about people who regret harvesting too early and I don't want to fall into that crowd. It would be a great help if I actually knew the strain, but unfortunately that remains a mystery to me. I have been able to determine that they are hybrids, they look and smell so awesome... I just don't want to mess things up here in the eleventh hour.I was planning to harvest in the next week and a half but this cold weather has me worried, does anyone have any sagely advice for me?

2. watch the weather - mid 30's with a morning sun isnt disaster -its actually causing your plant to secrete more and more resin to protect itself - good for you and i - it takes about the first 32-28 deg night will put a slight wilt on the plant leaves - the next frost like that will damage the buds , check out the predicted frost dates in your area - watch the temps and at this time of year - yank em if you get a good rain and the temps are going to dip -