Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Cold Turkey or Ween?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by Chezowan, May 26, 2010.

1. I've been smoking weed daily for about 1 and 1/2 years. Heavy amounts, at least about a gram a day and I'd like to significantly lower my usage by either taking a t-break or weening off of it slowly.

The last t-break I took was last summer for 1 week, and much of my anxiety, sweating, insomnia were barely noticable (because I was in a stress free environment on vacation and because i performed rigorous workouts everyday.

However, this was definitely an outlying situation and I need sleep every night for my job. Previous attempts have left me with literally 1 hour or less of sleep (if any), and probably pounds of sweat being released. So I'm wondering if I were to ween off of the drug by smoking 1 gram, .9, .8, .7 everyday until I was basically at a hit or two from the bong, would this significantly decrease the symptoms or should I just go cold turkey and stop immediately for an extended period of time.

2. I get pretty bad headaches whenever i go cold turkey. anybody else get them? but id just ween off of it, personally. ur plan sounds good