Coffee as bong water, a new frontier in bong maintenance.

Discussion in 'Bongs, Dab Rigs, Bubblers, Water Pipes' started by The Bucketsmythe, Nov 13, 2018.

Tags:
  1. Hello all, I've noticed there are a lot of timid potheads who think using black coffee in your bong/piece is in some of way going to ruin your high and/or life. There is some real apprehension to even try it once.

So here's the facts. I've been using only coffee in my bongs for at least 6 months, for 2 most excellent reasons.

1. It masks the nasty ass smell of bong water. You can typically smell it in the water after just one hit, and it quickly gets worse with subsequent use.

2. If that wasn't enough, it also keeps your piece about 10x cleaner than bong water. That resin build up that you can clearly see on the upper walls after just one or two big huffs, no longer appears when you're using regular coffee. It just doesn't allow it to happen, for some scientific reasons I am not aware of. Maybe it's the acidic properties of coffee, if my ignorant mind had to guess. You'll notice you can go days with heavy bong use without neither the smell or the resin build up.

Try black coffee in your "water" piece today and let me know your results.

Attached Files:

• Like Like x 2
    • Funny Funny x 2
    • Agree Agree x 1
  2. 1: Concerned about smell ..? Add a few drops of Lemon juice it imparts a nice odor and reduces cleaning by 50%

2: Clean the bong and bong water daily, it reduces the chance of fungi infection in the chest

good luck

• Like Like x 4
    • Agree Agree x 1
  3. If I add cream and sugar to my coffee will it make the smoke creamier and sweeter?

• Funny Funny x 4
    • Like Like x 2
  4. Oh shit... chocolate milk! I can imagine the bubbles now! I'm gonna get high off some chocolate milk bong hits later while giggling at the milk bubbles in my bong..

I can see my mom shaking her head just like when I was a kid blowing bubbles in my milk. Just really really high..

• Funny Funny x 3