Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Co2 wax

Discussion in 'Marijuana Consumption Q&A' started by hellaphant, Sep 22, 2012.

1. #1 hellaphant, Sep 22, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 22, 2012
    Just picked up some Co2 wax-- this is my first time with it, as I usually get BHO. I lit it up in my bong and noticed a goldish residue floating in the water. I pulled it out and it is sticky just like wax.

So I want to know if this wax was made properly... seems like it shouldn't be leaving residue behind like that, especially after one hit.

Thanks for any and all advice.

2. #2 hellaphant, Sep 22, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 22, 2012

Attached Files:

3. looks like a whole dab to be lol you sure you got a rip? co2 wax isnt as pure as bho so it leaves behind residue, also lacks the smell/taste of bho.

4. Definitely agree on the lacking smell/taste of bho... And yeah I definitely got a rip man, lots of thick, nice smoke. Really was into the stuff until I noticed the residue. So could it be some CO2 left in the concentrate itself? I'm not ashamed to admit I don't know a ton about the process.

I was reading a couple of comparisons though, and they both seemed to say that CO2 was healthier.

5. Also, the product is dark, almost black, and tar-like prior to smoking. I'm thinking maybe it's run-off, and the change in color is due to the rapid cooling of it as it hits the water? I don't know!!

Also.. there's a funky taste with it... does all CO2 wax suck this much... hahaha