Co2 In Grow Tent?

Discussion in 'Grow Room Design/Setup' started by unsung420, Sep 6, 2014.

1. I am moving next week and setting up a new and improved grow room. I am renting but will be doing it in the garage. I am definitely going to implement CO2 with tanks and a regulator and I want to go the sealed room route without intake/exhaust. I currently own several grow tents (secret jardin and grow lab). I know they are not light tight or air tight. I have been looking into the new gorilla grow tents and they seem like they would be capable of using CO2 in them and not letting it leak out all crazy. I am torn between trying out the new gorilla grow tents or building a room myself. I am just skeptical of building a room because I have no experience with carpentry or building anything like that of the sort. I feel like it would be a big headache and take me a long time to build the room. Its always been my understanding CO2 in a tent would be highly inferior and a waste of money but these new gorilla grow tents have me intrigued. Anyone have any insight or experience with using these tents with co2? 

any help is appreciated, thanks!

2. Hi Unsung,

Welcome to the world of sealed room growing!  I grow this way, exclusively right now, and it works fantastic.  Like anything, there are pros and cons.   Pros: Perfectly dialed environment all the time, and the weed grows like weeds.  Cons: It's expensive and complex to get dialed in.