Closet grow vent, HELP!

Discussion in 'Grow Room Design/Setup' started by ak48er, Oct 12, 2012.

1. #1 ak48er, Oct 12, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 12, 2012
    Hey guys,
    This is my first time growing and I built a growing room in my closet, a picture of the closet is attached. I setup 2 vent holes with 140mm fans (left fan for input and right fan for output) and I know I should've put the output vent hole on the top, but I didn't had a possibility to do so ( I got concrete or another closet on all sides besides the bottom ).

I just finished germinating the seeds and I'm waiting for the seedlings to sprout.

I'm going to get 2 clip fans for closet,
    How should I position them so the air flow will be good and I won't have to deal with heat problems. Please help /:

Attached Files:

2. Btw, forget to mention that I'm using Sylvania Growlux 250W for lighting so it isn't gonna be that hot

3. #3 Walliby, Oct 12, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 12, 2012
    clean looking setup man. I just want to warn you that with that setup your house is gonna smell like herb. personally i would invest in a little 4" inline fan and a carbon scrubber.

punch a 4" hole on the ceiling of your cabinet and put the inline fan on the inside with the carbon scrubber. its odor control and will keep your grow room in a negative pressure (good thing to have.) if you have a positive pressure environment its going to force smelly air out anyway it can as apposed to have fresh air trying to get in anywhere it can.

4. I was planning to use airwick auto refresher in the room I'm growing in, don't you think it will be enough for 2 plants?

5. Those airwicks spew perfume into the air and into the buds and they don't work, the smell of a flowering plants is stronger, even two.

6. Really suggest you drop 100-150$ to cut down the smell as best as possible. also keep that airwick, gonna need it too. flowering plants really smell.

7. #7 ak48er, Oct 13, 2012