Closet grow setup questions

Discussion in 'Grow Room Design/Setup' started by NutzZ09, Aug 25, 2013.

1. I am about to do my first grow setup and I needed some clarification on some things because I have never done this before. Basically I had a few things I was wondering so I will just liste them below and hopefully someone can help me out!

1. Since I am growing in a open closet without a door (  picture below ) how sealed does it have to be? Can I just run like a curtain infront of it or what? I know the air has to circulate and stuff so I just wasnt really sure about it. Or if I would have issues with bugs since its in my basement etc.

2. I just ordered 4 Female Auto bubble seeds from herbies (also came with free cotton candy female and 2 regular  White Widow x Skunk 1 seeds) and I was going to try the Hempy bucket method. My question is since the closet is approx. 2 feet deep/5 feet wide/6 feet high. Will I have enough space for 4 plants? Should I do them all in individual buckets or can I do a couple in each? They are only supposed to grow 40-60cm in height so no more than like 2 feet so I know height wont be an issue.

3. What kind of lighting should I use for autoflowering. I was reading and it seemed a lot of people suggest the T5 blue spectrum for veg and HPS for budding or whatever. How many 4ft tubes do I need for 4 plants and what kind of Wattage and lumens and all that good stuff? And for the HPS what kind of wattage etc also. Would it also be worth it to mount a light on each side wall for veg? Also whats the rule for light height etc during the stages of growth. Dont want to have the lights to close and burn the plant.

4. Since everyone in the house is aware of the project and taking part, how big of an issue will odor be and will I still need like ventilation and stuff for air flow since its not completely closed in? Its in my basement and I dont really care if the basement or that room smells.