Cloning (=

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by shazamm, Jan 12, 2010.

1. Ok i know there is lots of ways too clone, but when people are clonging from the mother plant they have a solotion they dip the new cut into it. If i dont have that and dip it in alot of water and then plant it could that still clone or no? because i cant get too anywhere where they have cloning solotion so any decisions?

2. I'm no pro, but without a cloning powder/gel, I don't think you'll get a single one to root!! I don't know how they would without something that would stimulate root growth.

3. i've cloned trees and fruit trees with the same way i clone pot but leave them in water idk how it could be differnt but i dont know much about cloneing

4. you're going to need rooting hormone. sorry to tell ya.

you do know somewhere to get it, you just gotta look. even lowes sells it.

5. You most certainly do not need rooting hormone, a cutting will happily root in a glass of plain water, at which point you can transplant it to a pot.

Now, rooting hormone will speed up the process, and it will increase your rate of success, but it is by no means necessary, plenty of people don't ever use it. I know I never have.

6. FTW i would say is very wrong on this one, lets take for example a rose or any other flower, when you put it in a vase of water it will live longer correct? Well besides living longer what else happens? Death! Have you ever seen a plant in straight water grow roots? I know cannabis is a crazy plant but in straight water it will just think that its getting water from the stalk/the plant it was on. You need a hormone to make the plant realize it needs to grow roots to survive. I have never had a successful clone from straight water and ive tried many times. Rooting hormone is cheap you can find it anywhere but i prefer Clonex from the hydro store myself. Good Luck fellow toker.:wave: