Cloning Questions(with pics)

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by thosevacanteyes, Nov 27, 2008.

1. What's up GC, I decided that I would take a few cuttings from my last female who is 2 weeks into flowering.

I purchased some new rockwool cubes and a bottle of Clon-ex.

I took the cuttings from the middle of the plant, cut at a 45 degree angle, dipped in the gel, trimmed the fan leaves back, and placed in rockwool underneath my hps during the day, and a small Floro at night.

I took the cuttings on Sunday, and they appear to be alive, but I am very new to cloning so if anyone could give me some advice, or take a look at them it would be appreciated.

Thanks guys.

-C

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

The next two pics are of the mother. She is 12/12 from seed, 9 weeks old, DWC, 250 watt hps.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. I don't know SHIT about cloning, but all I can say is the mother looks tasty.

3. Thise clones are way too tall with way too much foliage. I would be surprised if they made it long enough to root. Cuttings should be at most 3-4 inches. And, most of the fan leaves should be removed. You don't want the plant to waste energy on maintaining fan leaves. You want all of that energy going to root development.

Also, your plants just don't look healthy.

Good luck.

4. The fan leaves were all cut in half, like recommended. I wasn't sure about the length of the cuttings, so they range from 4 inches all the way to 7 inches.

For the record, that is one plant, not multiple, and it is very healthy with the exception of a few burned leaves and a few purple stems from a small deficiency.

-C

5. Even with the fan leaves clipped there are to many. I leave the head of the clone and just have 2 branches with one fan leaf on each. I only clip the leaves if they are big or heavy. They are far to tall though, i'd take some more clones but you can keep misting those if you want a challenge.

Just take some more off the mother she can spare them!