Cloning for hydroponics bubble

Discussion in 'Aeroponics' started by LT_420, Feb 21, 2019.

1. Hello I am very new to the hydroponics works and right now I’ve tried two different ways of cloning the first being taking a cutting and putting it into Rockwool with cloning hormones to promote roots I got roots but my plant was fried looking and dry and the water had algae in it so I tried just cutting a clone and putting it in shallow water with a bubbler under it and this one is starting to look alittle under the weather I need help please??

LT.

• Like Like x 1
  2. The cube was seeing light, that why for the algae.
    I have a small tub with cut out 3 inch holes in the top, and neoprene inserts. Those hold the cuttings up.
    In the tub I got RO water with nutes about 200 PPM, and 2 air stones with a cheap fish air pump.
    100% clone rate unless you just have shitty cuttings

• Like Like x 3
  3. Anyway you could visually show me what you mean?

LT.

4. Personally I don’t use nutes for my clones unless it’s a specific reason even then I’d add them with an eye dropper. If you want roots on your clones it’s all about fog and /or aero ponies. Pick up a 12 dollar ultrasonic mister/ fogger on eBay and you can build something for probably 25 bucks out of a hardware store. Here check out the ones I did. Also always remember to rough up the outer layer on the last half inch or so of your clippings stalk(or what will be). It will allow roots to sprout the whole diameter as a pose to just some stragglers from the clip. [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]

I love roots !!!

• Like Like x 2