climate control and lighting

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by ss396, Feb 13, 2009.

1. i have spare office with a window.. its about 7'x8' i wanna do about 1-2 lights because im a beginner in the indoor growing.

plan to put between 9-25 plants per light .... i really need a pound per light , i know it realies alot on strain and nutrition. but my questions are.

can i get a pound per light with a 400w 600w or 800w , or do i need to go full blow 1000w ??

and just how in the heck do i do climate control , i dont have thousands of dollars to get a room !

i plan on buying seeds , gorwing them under floros , i ahve lots of experience cloning as a teen , infact i just saw some videos of pro labs on youtube and there plants looked pitiful , they went thru big mesasure with being sanitary. put peroxide in the water , in the medium , and sprayed seaweed water when they misted , and heated coils under the domes to keep the roots war m , the biggest measure i took was i think i once cleaned the siccors with peroxide... but maybe i had a good strain cuz i had atleast 90-95% success rate , if not 100% most times.

there is one thing tho , i grew from a seed and cloned and they were all female by luck , i realize u would have to sex the plant before u clone , but should u clone when a plant is pistoling?

anyway.... i dont wanna buy a co2 burner , or air conditioner... cuz im only doing 1-2 lights at first. i dont know how to control climate...

can someone give me good info on how to control climate and what i equipment i nee d.. im keeping it low key to avoid buyin all the expensive shit..... 2 lights , maybe expanding to four after a few crops when i make alittle coin and get expereince , but i need to know what i need as far as ventaltion and , meters and how to use them when to use them , and what wattage i can get away with to get a pound per light , EDUCATE ME!!!!!! THANKS GUYS.

2. #2 kazane1, Feb 13, 2009