Clean vs Dirty

Discussion in 'Smoking Accessories Q&A' started by Good Day, May 11, 2010.

1. Ok so the pipe I've been smoking on and off with a bubbler for the past 5 months every day is covered in resin (never been cleaned) I love the way it looks cuz it's a color changing pipe, and me and my friend figured we got high from the resin too so why clean it.

All of today though, it's been clogging every time i pack a bowl. Should i clean the whole thing? Or are there any real benefits to having a dirty pipe, if so what should I do about the clogging?

2. Keep your shit clean man. I cant stand when I go to a friend's house and all their shit is caked in resin. Sure, you can get SORTA high off of it, but it's fucking nasty.

Take a ziploc bag, fill it 1/3 up with hot water, and another 1/3 with rubbing alcohol (the higher the % the better). Add a shitload of table salt, throw your pipe in, and shake it around like a mad man.

Do that for 5-10 minutes and it'll get a lot of the buildup off. Might need to scrape some of the resin out of it's thick, just dont use anything metal because it'll scratch your pipe up.

Smoking from clean pieces just makes the high more enjoyable and tasty :D

3. im liking it more recently to have my pipes dirty. it makes me feel somewhat accomplished. im trying to change the color of my spoon since i never have before. it should be sweet.

4. Its color chaning, its meant to be dirty. Just clean out the downstem (on the bubbler.. kinda not sure if its a bubbler or a spoon we're talking about) and the mouthpiece and maybe the bowl and you're good. I never cleaned my bubbler and i had it for about 4 or 5 months till i broke it and i only ever cleared the downstem out every so often to keep it hitting like a champ. That was by far the best piece i ever bought. it was color changing and it was only 10 bucks! neways sry to pirate ur thread just there.. but ya i would say keep it dirty, only you'll know when its time to clean it :D