Classical Music

Discussion in 'Music genres, Bands and Artists' started by Qful, Feb 11, 2009.

1. Hi all, I'm pretty new to weed, and so far I've only ever sat around chilling with friends while high, we never really do anything awesome. So while thinking of stuff to do next time, I of course thought about listening to different music to see what it was like since I've read on here that it's a lot more awesome to do while you're high.
    But I only listen to classical music. I know to most people classical music is boring or something, but I guess you just have to be raised with it and involved in the classical music world in general. Anyway, I was wondering if anyone on here that was into classical music had any recommendations or just wanted to discuss classical music and highness.
    I'm planning on listening to Moussorgsky's pictures at an exhibition, I played last year with my youth orchestra and you always see more awesomeness and detail in a piece when you play it, and it has a lot of variety in many ways. Different levels of excitement, different timbres, different emotions. I thought it'd be a great piece to see what different music would be like high.
    Another piece I really want to hear high is Saint-Saens's Danse Macabre, this one not just because of its awesomeness but also because of a particular experience.