Grasscity - Cyber Week Sale - up to 50% Discount

Cigarette Addiction

Discussion in 'General' started by RobbeB3, Dec 26, 2012.

1. I've been smoking for a solid 2 years but only recently have been buying my own packs. (Roughly a pack every 2 1/2 weeks for 6 months) and I have yet to experience: withdrawals when I don't smoke or the NEED to smoke. Am I lucky...?
    I'm still quite young but I dunno if that has anything to so with it

2. Started out the same way. Stop while you still can.

3. i used to think i would never get addicted

then one day i was all like "wtf i want a cig"

thats when i knew i should stop.

4. What he said. I put them down easily when I was young for a number of years. I was foolish to believe it would be that easy a second time.

5. Everyone is different. I smoked almost a pack every day for 3 years and quit cold turkey no problems. Now I smoke maybe once a month or sometimes when I'm drinking. However I think the longer you smoke the harder it is to quit. A pack lasting you two and a half weeks means you smoke once a day while serious smokers are at 10-20+ a day. You should really just stop now while it's easy. It took me about four years of light smoking to get to the point of smoking a cig every couple hours.
    But like I said everyone is different.

6. This. You will inevitably end up smoking more.

7. I'm lucky enough to be able to pick up a pack and set it down as I choose. Never have experienced withdrawals from cigarettes no matter how quick I kill packs.

Everybody has a different personality, some more addictive than others towards whatever fix it is they're going for. You seem pretty lucky like me so I'd stay ahead of the game and smoke with caution. Don't over do it and you could be fine addiction wise.

Keep in mind addicted or not, cigarettes are terrible for you..so the smaller amounts a day the better, obviously.