Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Chronic hives?

Discussion in 'Medical Marijuana Usage and Applications' started by irishndfan2, Feb 18, 2010.

1. Has marijuana use been study and shown to help with chronic hives? I have suffered from breaking out into hives on and off for about 8 years. When i was a freshman in high school i occassionaly broke out into severe hives all over my face, back, neck, and chest. I passed over it through my sophomore year but then in my junior year i was hit by it severely. Im talking every single day i went to school i would break out into hives, several times during the school year. It was terrible every kid at lunch would be like whats wrong man whats wrong. And then of course everybody would draw attention to me making it worse. I even had started running to the bathroom so noone would see me(i know pretty depressing). Well anyways towards the end of my junior year I started smoking marijuana occasionally. I found that I stopped breaking out into hives as much and then as summer rolled along i pretty much stopped all together. When senior year came around I no longer broke out into hives. I stopped smoking though because my high school did random drug testing. I was hive free all the way into late summer. I then went to college, where i am now, and since the beggining of college my hives have started to come back. I have only been able to smoke cannabis a few times since ive been here becuase my school has a zero tolerance policy, and its not worth getting kicked out. My question to you all is could the caus