Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Chest Pains after Smoking

Discussion in 'Marijuana Consumption Q&A' started by dadog456, Jan 15, 2015.

1. I have been smoking consistently (few times a week) for the past two-three years and I have never experienced any chest pain while smoking. 3 years ago, I had extensive tests done on my heart due to chest pains not related to smoking, and every test came back fine. However, last week I was experiencing mild heart pain after smoking. Then this past Saturday, I smoked and my heart started beating out of my chest. My vision went black and blurry, I started seeing colors, and it was an overall terrible experience.

I was also diagnosed a couple of weeks ago with a back injury that has prevented me from doing much physical activity. I am an athlete, so I was in pretty decent shape before I had to stop a few weeks ago. I played a game of football around a week and a half ago, and I was very out of breath and had mild chest pain then as well, which led me to believe that I am out of shape compared to how I was before the injury. My resting heart rate is much faster, and I have occasional chest pains while sitting around. I am wondering if anyone can relate to my experience, and if so, can shed any light on why you believe I might be feeling this. I've since stopped smoking, and I personally believe that the pain is due to me just being plain out of shape. But if anyone has had a similar situation and found a serious issue, any advice would be helpful. Thank you!