Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Chest pain during draws

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by HS_786, Nov 4, 2014.

1. So i'm new to this. i've smoked four blunts in my life, one each week.
    During every draw i'd take I would cough like hell and my throat would dry up (normal). But my chest was hurting like crazy! Every draw it would get worse.. It was really bad.
    It felt like a burning/stinging sensation in my heart.
    None of my friends around me felt these chest pains.

Should I be worried??

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum

2. I have heart problems, and felt the same issues. Although a depressant, weed raised my pulse. Paired with tobacco, a stimulant, it probably just raises your heart rate a bit too much to be comfortable. Could be general heartburn. Next time keep some Tums around, those usually help when I get that feeling sober.
    For me the pain went away after a few days of concecutive smoking

3. #3 HS_786, Nov 4, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 4, 2014
    By tums do you mean food?:L

Oh googled it, thanks👍

4. Does this happen during every draw? And does your heart increase to the point where you feel like it's about to burst out your chest?

5. Invest in a vaporizer u wont get those problems. none under $100 are quality.

6. Yes!!! Try edibles. Do not smoke.

7. Try smoking from something other than a blunt. If the problem persists, try vaporizing or edibles.

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum