checking in...

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Retroshark, May 19, 2007.

1. whats up everyone, my names marc (or retro)

ive been browsing forums for a while but didnt really find any i liked... til now.

ive been smoking for oooh maybe 7 years now... i guess its 7 cause im 20 and i think my first toke was back when i was 13... anyway, i would consider myself more of a connoisseur than a stoner... although i definately have my moments (such as making a delicous microwave pasta dish the other night, setting it down excited for when it cooled and then getting up, cooking a full 2 course meal and realizing 5 hours later, id left my pasta sitting cold next to my bed).

to give a little background on myself ill tell you a little about my life so far... i was born and raised in London, England, until i moved to the states in '01. i moved to atlanta where i quickly found the "appropriate" people to chill with. Im currently persuing a bachelor in fine arts (eventually a masters), more specifically in sculpture, as well as a little bit of digital media, which stems from my original plan to major in graphic design, which i found hindered my creativity. I play a few instruments, mainly guitar and bass and ive been in a couple of bands, nothing exciting.

my mom is twice divorced, and twice ive had my younger simblings move back to the US then leave... and now my mom is a gay psychic... sooo, that leaves me, pretty much the normal person in my family. its safe to say that my life is never in a constant state of anything.

i love my friends, and all people really and i try to make as many as possible and often find myself talking to strangers, especially up at school. i really try to live by the philosophy of being good to others and theyll be good in return, and i try to share the love, so to speak, especially when it comes to fine herb.