Check out my monster plants

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Outdoors' started by Beals82, Aug 5, 2016.

1. image.jpeg I've been reading a lot about topping, but am not sure if I should do it. This is my first time growing and need some advice. I planted seeds April 12th in Colorado, and now they are monsters. All I have done is trim them almost every week since. One is 5 foot and the other is 4 foot. Should I top them? When should they start budding? How much will they produce?

• Like Like x 2

2. Calm down.. Just let them grow.. Yield depends a lot on the quality of the medium, quality of the genetics, how well cared for they are, environmental conditions ect. They already look pretty bushed out topping will only slow the growth and increase the tops, and it looks like you have plenty tops.

3. They are perfect the way they are
    May want to build a cage or trellis around them to support the weight of the buds when them form

• Like Like x 1
  4. Im gonna 2nd this...u better at least read bout it...or consider pulling top half of plants n couple wks later pulling all bottom branches

5. Is there any pre flower??

6. No pre flower yet. I'm hoping it starts soon.

• Like Like x 1
  7. I have been flowering 2-3 weeks at 5800' in Colorado. Yours look like they will start to flower this week as I zoomed in on pic. Check out my grow journal.

8. My plants are in a spot where they get a lot of sun. This is a picture from this morning. If it's pre flowering, I can't tell...

Attached Files:

9. I will upload some pics this morning to my journal so you can see where I am at. Remember, some plants flower quicker than others.

Attached Files: